Fondation Cité de la Santé

300… for LIFE: great success!

Défi 300 pour la vie

The Cité de la Santé Foundation is proud to announce that the 2020 edition of the 300 km Bike Challenge for LIFE, renamed the 300 … for LIFE Challenge, has been a great success. The net amount of $ 95,000 was raised for the Laval Cancer Program.

Rather than going back and forth between Laval and Trois-Rivières, the participants carried out a personal or team challenge during the summer of 2020. Everyone was invited to take up their challenge and ask the members of their entourage to contribute. to the cause (no minimum fundraising required).

“We are really impressed by the resilience and creativity of our 75 participants. Some biked, swam or ran. A group of enthusiasts even did the 325 km of cycling in one day – between Laval and Trois-Rivières! Beyond the physical effort, the participants also surpassed themselves in fundraising, despite the pandemic. Congratulations to all! ” – André Malacket, General Manager.

We would like to warmly thank all the donors, the participants and our loyal partners: Guimond Construction, official presenter of the Challenge for 3 years, the Association of general practitioners of Laval (AMOL), Universal Physiotherapy and Bicycles Quilicot. We would also like to salute the commitment of our ambassador, Jean-Michel Anctil, who took up the challenge of his “triathlon” and raised more than $ 1000 for the cause.

THANKS and see you next year!

The 2021 registration form will be online from October 1st.

Fondation Cité de la Santé

300… pour la VIE: un succès!

Défi 300 pour la vie

La Fondation Cité de la Santé est fière d’annoncer que l’édition 2020 du Défi vélo 300 km pour la VIE, rebaptisé le Défi 300… pour la VIE, a connu un grand succès. La somme nette de 95 000 $ a été recueillie pour le Programme de cancérologie de Laval.

Plutôt que de faire l’aller-retour entre Laval et Trois-Rivières, les participants ont réalisé un défi personnel ou en équipe, durant l’été 2020. Chacun était invité à relever son défi et à solliciter les membres de son entourage pour contribuer à la cause (sans minimum requis de collecte de fonds).

« Nous sommes vraiment impressionnés par la résilience et la créativité de nos 75 participants. Certains ont roulé, nagé ou couru. Un groupe de mordus a même réalisé le 325 km de vélo en une seule journée – entre Laval et Trois-Rivières! Au-delà de l’effort physique, les participants se sont aussi dépassés quant à la collecte de fonds, malgré la pandémie. Bravo à tous! » – André Malacket, directeur général.

Nous tenons à remercier chaleureusement tous les donateurs, les participants et nos fidèles partenaires: Guimond Construction, présentateur officiel du Défi depuis 3 ans, l’Association des médecins omnipraticiens de Laval (AMOL), Physiothérapie universelle et Bicycles Quilicot.  Nous tenons à saluer également l’engagement de notre ambassadeur, Jean-Michel Anctil, qui a su relever le défi de son « triathlon » et recueillir plus de 1000$ pour la cause.

MERCI et à l’an prochain!

Le formulaire d’inscription 2021 sera en ligne dès le 1er octobre.